Council and Committee Roles

Recommendations for Committee members apply to all members of NZAP Committees.

POSITIONS IN NZAP AS AT APRIL 2017

COUNCIL MEMBERS

  • Next Council meeting will be held on 28-29 October 2017

Sheila Larsen, President
23A Hillier Place, Spreydon, Christchurch 8024
Ph:       03 338 6433
Mob:   027 318 1679
Email:  sheilalarsen@xtra.co.nz

Gerald Maclaurin, President Elect / Chair ACP Committee
2/9 Tarata Street, Mount Eden, Auckland
Ph:       09 630 6063
Email:  gerald.m@xtra.co.nz

Sue Jones, Honorary Secretary
10 Glovers Road, Halswell, Christchurch 8025
Mob:    021 708 597
Email:  sue.grace.jones@snap.net.nz

Marian Vlaar, Honorary Treasurer
The Psychotherapy and Counselling Centre, PO Box 6383 Dunedin 9059
Ph:       03 479 0996
Mob:   021 023 49486
Email:  marian.vlaar@ihug.co.nz

Alayne Hall, Waka Oranga
PO Box 41287, St Lukes, Auckland
Mob:   021 288 7718
Email:  katui_care@yahoo.co.nz

Wiremu Woodard, Waka Oranga / Ata Editor
PO Box 34270, Birkenhead, Auckland 0746
Mob:   021 251 2829
Email:  wiremu.woodard@aut.ac.nz

Lynne Holden, Public Issues
PO Box 6079 Moturoa, New Plymouth
Ph:       06 769 6050  (work)
Mob:   027 480 3523
Email:   lynneholdem@gmail.com

Stephanie Forde, Chair Ethics and Professional Standards
c/o Segar House ADHB, PO Box 8101, Symonds St, Auckland 1025
Ph:       09 377 2602 (Work)
Mob:   027 245 5851
Email: stephforde@netscape.net

Geraldine Lakeland
PO Box 13 345 Johnsonville, Wellington 6440
Ph:   04 471 1241
Email:  geraldine@glakeland.co.nz

Gabriela Mercado
2 Jervois Road, Ponsonby, Auckland 1011
Mob:   021 237 5417
Email:  gabriela@orcon.net.nz

Victoria Smith
PO Box 12556 Thorndon, Wellington
Ph:   04 472 5503
Email:  victoriasmith@clear.net.nz

Nikky Winchester, Executive Officer
PO Box 57025, Mana, Porirua 5247
Ph:       04 475 6244
Fax:     04 475 6254
Email:   executive-officer@nzap.org.nz

OTHER OFFICIAL NZAP ROLES (NON-COUNCIL)

Susan Horne, Chair Te Tiriti and Bicultural Advisory Committee
5 Westenra Terrace, Cashmere, Christchurch
Mob:      021 033 7742
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

John O’Connor, Ata Editor
60 Second Avenue, Kingsland, Auckland
Ph:       09 522 1910
Email:   johnnygj@xtra.co.nz

Sean Manning, Newsletter Editor
PO Box 20 Dunedin
Mob:       027 499 1798
Email:  sean-manning@xtra.co.nz

Susan Hawthorne, Complaints Convenor
44 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson
Ph:       03 548 1867
Email:   susanhawthorne@vodafone.co.nz

Victoria Smith, ACC Representative
PO Box 12556, Thorndon, Wellington
Ph:       04 472 5503
Email:   victoriasmith@clear.net.nz

Sarah Robins, Children and Adolescents Issues
Robins Consulting Ltd, The Harakeke Centre, 159 Springflid Road, Christchurch
Ph:       03 356 0000
Email:   sarahrobins@clear.net.nz

Judith Morris, Children and Adolescents Issues
15 Sierra Street, Glendowie, Auckland 1071
Ph:       09 575 3958
Email:   judith.morris@xtra.co.nz

REGIONAL BRANCH CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Jean Burnton
PO Box 99733 Newmarket, Auckland 1149
Mob:       027 439 9754
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

Margot Hinton
Eden Practice, 92 Owens Road, Epsom, Auckland 1023
Mob:   021 750 577
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Sue Harris
68 Tenth Avenue, Tauranga 3110
Ph:       07 578 0959
Email:   sue.harris@baycounselling.co.nz

HAWKES BAY

Claudette McDonald
23 Alexander Avenue, Onekawa, Napier 4110
Mob:   027 596 1898
Email:   claudetteamcdonald@gmail.com

WELLINGTON

Catherine Gilberd
The Manuka Health Centre, 1 Hector Street, Petone, Lower Hutt 5010
Mob:   027 785 3806
Email:   cath.gilberd@gmail.com

Cherry Pye
City Psychotherapy, 7th leve, 150 Featherston Street, Wellington
Mob:       021 026 70418
Email:   cherrympye@gmail.com

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Mariska Gifford
4 Rousell Place, Springlands, Blenheim 7201
Email:   mariska54@xtra.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Katherine Stewart
406 Barrington Street, Christchurch 8024
Ph:       03 338 1080
Email:   k.stewart.nz@gmail.com

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Lidy de Leeuw
Gestalt Counselling & Psychotherapy, 31 Stafford Street, Dunedin 9016
Ph:       03 471 8559
Email:   lidy.deleeuw@xtra.co.nz

PROVISIONAL MEMBERSHIP INTERVIEW PANEL CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Andrew MacGregor
76 First Avenue, Kingsland, Auckland 1021
Mob:       021 116 2636
Email:   andrewmacgregor@ihug.co.nz

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
14 Western Road, Cherrywood, Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110
Mob:       027 576 9547
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
18 Goldsmith Road, Napier 4110
Ph:       06 835 6555
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Annie Rogers
PO Box 12556 Thorndon, Wellington
Ph:       04 499 3541
Email:   a-rogers@xtra.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Burke Hunter
44 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson 7010
Ph: 03 548 1867
Email: susaburk1@ihug.co.nz

Geoffrey Samuels
Counselling and Psychology
207 Bridge Street, Nelson 7010
Ph:       03 545 6207
Email:   gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CHRISTCHURCH

Susan Horne
5 Westenra Terrace, Cashmere, Christchurch
Ph:       03 332 5011
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

DUNEDIN

Dinah Cameron
PO Box 5976 Dunedin 9058
Mob:   021 183 5335
Email:   dinahcameron@ihug.co.nz

TRAINING SUPERVISORS’ GROUP CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Brigitte Puls
78 Queen Street, Northcote Point, Auckland 0627
Ph:       09 419 9312
Email:   brigitte.puls@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
14 Western Road, Cherrywood, Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110
Mob:       027 576 9547
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
18 Goldsmith Road, Napier 4110
Ph:       06 835 3538
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Andrew Duncan
234 Te Hapua Road, Te Horo RD1 Otaki 5581
Ph:       06 364 2506
Email:   andrew@donnache.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Geoffrey Samuels
Counselling and Psychology, 207 Bridge Street, Nelson 7010
Ph: 03 545 6207
Email: gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Brenda Levien
Urban Eden Psychotherapy, 296 Barbadoes Street, Christchurch
Ph:       027 201 3380
Email:   be.levien@xtra.co.nz

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Maria Bowden
PO Box 6330, Dunedin North 9059
Ph:       03 471 9555
Email:   maria@555george.co.nz

Joy Hayward (Training Supervisors for ACP)
195 Portobello Road, C/o No 2 RD, Dunedin 9077
Ph:       03 454 4996
Email:   joyhayward@hotmail.co.nz