Council and Committee Roles

POSITIONS IN NZAP AS AT APRIL 2016

COUNCIL MEMBERS

  • Next Council meeting will be held on 12-13 November 2016

Sheila Larsen, President
23A Hillier Place, Spreydon, Christchurch 8024
Ph:       03 338 6433
Mob:   027 318 1679
Email:  sheilalarsen@xtra.co.nz

Kirsty Robertson, Past President
15 Fifeshire Crescent, Nelson 7010
Ph:       03 546 7966 (Home)
Mob:   027 415 2657
Email:  kirsty@xtra.co.nz

Sue Jones, Honorary Secretary
10 Glovers Road, Halswell, Christchurch 8025
Mob:    021 708 597
Email:  sue.grace.jones@snap.net.nz

Marian Vlaar, Honorary Treasurer
The Psychotherapy and Counselling Centre, PO Box 6383 Dunedin 9059
Ph:       03 479 0996
Mob:   021 023 49486
Email:  marian.vlaar@ihug.co.nz

Gerald Maclaurin, Chair Advanced Clinical Practice (ACP) Committee
2/9 Tarata Street, Mount Eden, Auckland
Ph:       09 630 6063
Email:  gerald.m@xtra.co.nz

Alayne Hall, Waka Oranga/Ata Editor
PO Box 41287, St Lukes, Auckland
Mob:   021 288 7718
Email:  katui_care@yahoo.co.nz

Wiremu Woodard, Waka Oranga
PO Box 34270, Birkenhead, Auckland 0746
Mob:   021 251 2829
Email:  wiremu.woodard@aut.ac.nz

Kyle MacDonald, Public Issues
Robert Street Clinic, 37 Robert Street, Ellerslie, Auckland 1051
Ph:       09 973 5950
Mob:   021 708 689
Email:   kylemacd@psychotherapy.org.nz

Stephanie Forde, Chair Ethics and Professional Standards
c/o Segar House ADHB, PO Box 8101, Symonds St, Auckland 1025
Ph:       09 377 2602 (Work)
Mob:   027 245 5851
Email: stephforde@netscape.net

John Farnsworth
555 George Street, PO Box 6330, Dunedin 9059
Ph:       03 471 9555
Mob:   021 054 2313
Email:  johnf@earthlight.co.nz

Sarah Robins
The Harakeke Centre, PO Box 36 612 Christchurch 8146
Ph:   03 356 0000
Email:  sarahrobins@clear.net.nz

Geraldine Lakeland
PO Box 13 345 Johnsonville, Wellington 6440
Ph:   04 471 1241
Email:  lakeland@ihug.co.nz

Nikky Winchester, Executive Officer
PO Box 57025, Mana, Porirua 5247
Ph:       04 475 6244
Fax:     04 475 6254
Email:   executive-officer@nzap.org.nz

OTHER OFFICIAL NZAP ROLES (NON-COUNCIL)

Jean Burnton, Chair Professional Development and Supervision Committee
PO Box 99733, Newmarket, Auckland 1149
Mob:   027 439 9754
Email:   jean.burnton@gmail.com

Susan Horne, Chair Te Tiriti and Bicultural Advisory Committee
5 Westenra Terrace, Cashmere, Christchurch
Mob:      021 033 7742
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

Burke Hunter, Chair Online Communication Committee
44 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson
Ph:       03 548 1867
Email:   susaburk1@ihug.co.nz

Keith Tudor, Te Ata Editor
172 Huia Road, Titirangi
Auckland 0604
Ph:       09 623 5780
Email   keith.tudor@aut.ac.nz

Jacqueline Hielkema, Newsletter Editor
Psychotherapy at Apollo, 1st Floor Apollo Centre, 119 Apollo Drive, Albany, Auckland
Ph:       09 477 3763
Email:   j.hielkema@xtra.co.nz

Susan Hawthorne, Complaints Convenor
44 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson
Ph:       03 548 1867
Email:   susanhawthorne@vodafone.co.nz

Victoria Smith, ACC Representative
PO Box 12556, Thorndon, Wellington
Ph:       04 472 5503
Email:   victoriasmith@clear.net.nz

Lynne Holdem, Children and Adolescents Issues
PO Box 6079, Moturoa, New Plymouth
Ph:       06 769 6050
Mob:   027 480 3523
Email:   lynneholdem@gmail.com

Judith Morris, Children and Adolescents Issues
15 Sierra Street, Glendowie, Auckland 1071
Ph:       09 575 3958
Email:   judith.morris@xtra.co.nz

REGIONAL BRANCH CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Jean Burnton
PO Box 99733 Newmarket, Auckland 1149
Mob:       027 439 9754
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

Gavin Stansfield
PO Box 56424, Dominion Road, Auckland 1446
Mob:   027 448 4288
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Sue Harris
68 Tenth Avenue, Tauranga 3110
Ph:       07 578 0959
Email:   sue.harris@baycounselling.co.nz

HAWKES BAY

Claudette McDonald
Flat 1/26 Latham Street, Napier South, Napier 4110
Mob:   027 596 1898
Email:   dragonfly14@xtra.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Catherine Gilberd
The Manuka Health Centre, 1 Hector Street, Petone, Lower Hutt 5010
Mob:   027 785 3806
Email:   cath.gilberd@gmail.com

Delia Crozier
3/172 Ohiro Road, Brooklyn,Wellington 6021
Ph:       021 859 053
Email:   crozier.delia@gmail.com

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Mariska Gifford
4 Rousell Place, Springlands, Blenheim 7201
Email:   mariska54@xtra.co.nz

CANTERBURY

VACANT

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Lidy de Leeuw
Gestalt Counselling & Psychotherapy, 31 Stafford Street, Dunedin 9016
Ph:       03 471 8559
Email:   lidy.deleeuw@xtra.co.nz

PROVISIONAL MEMBERSHIP INTERVIEW PANEL CONVENORS

AUCKLAND

Susan Green
PO Box 460 88 Herne Bay, Ponsonby, Auckland
Ph:       09 376 0158
Email:   susan_green@xtra.co.nz

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
Praxis on Seventh, PO Box 795, Tauranga 3140
Ph:       07 578 6968
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
18 Goldsmith Road, Napier 4110
Ph:       06 835 6555
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Annie Rogers
PO Box 12-556 Thorndon, Wellington
Ph:       04 499 3541
Email:   a-rogers@xtra.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Burke Hunter
44 Cleveland Terrace, Nelson 7010
Ph: 03 548 1867
Email: susaburk1@ihug.co.nz

Geoffrey Samuels
Counselling and Psychology
207 Bridge Street, Nelson 7010
Ph:       03 545 6207
Email:   gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CHRISTCHURCH

Susan Horne
5 Westenra Terrace, Cashmere, Christchurch
Ph:       03 332 5011
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

DUNEDIN

Dinah Cameron
PO Box 5976 Dunedin 9058
Mob:   021 183 5335
Email:   dinahcameron@ihug.co.nz

REGIONAL SUPERVISORS’ GROUP CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Brigitte Puls
78 Queen Street, Northcote Point, Auckland 0627
Ph:       09 419 9312
Email:   brigitte.puls@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
Praxis on Seventh, PO Box 795, Tauranga 3140
Ph:       07 578 6968 x 3
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
18 Goldsmith Road, Napier 4110
Ph:       06 835 3538
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Virginia Edmond
19 Colville Street, Newtown, Wellington 6021
Ph:       04 471 2668
Email:   virginia.edmond@xtra.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Geoffrey Samuels
Counselling and Psychology
207 Bridge Street, Nelson 7010
Ph: 03 545 6207
Email: gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Vanda McKerchar
Urban Eden Psychotherapy, 296 Barbadoes Street, Christchurch
Ph:       021 149 2608
Email:   vanda@clear.net.nz

Brenda Levien
Urban Eden Psychotherapy, 296 Barbadoes Street, Christchurch
Ph:       027 201 3380
Email:   be.levien@xtra.co.nz

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Maria Bowden
PO Box 6330, Dunedin North 9059
Ph:       03 471 9555
Email:   maria@555george.co.nz

Joy Hayward (Training Supervisors for ACP)
195 Portobello Road, C/o No 2 RD, Dunedin 9077
Ph:       03 454 4996
Email:   joyhayward@hotmail.co.nz