Council and Committee Roles

Recommendations for Committee members apply to all members of NZAP Committees.

POSITIONS IN NZAP AS AT APRIL 2017

COUNCIL MEMBERS

  • Next Council meeting will be held on 30 June-1 July 2018

Gerald Maclaurin, President
Ph:       09 630 6063
Email:  gerald.m@xtra.co.nz

Sheila Larsen, Past President
Ph:       03 338 6433
Mob:   027 318 1679
Email:  sheilalarsen@xtra.co.nz

Sue Jones, Honorary Secretary
Mob:    021 708 597
Email:  sue.grace.jones@snap.net.nz

Vicky Blake, Honorary Treasurer
Ph:    03 377 6118
Email:  vicky@vickyblake.co.nz

Siobhan Collins, Chair ACP Committee
Ph:   03 329 9205
Email:   siobhan@collins-consulting.co.nz

Wiremu Woodard, Waka Oranga / Ata Editor
Mob:   021 251 2829
Email:  wiremu.woodard@aut.ac.nz

Cherry Pye, Waka Oranga
Mob:       021 026 70418
Email:   cherrympye@gmail.com

Lynne Holden, Public Issues
Ph:       06 769 6050  (work)
Mob:   027 480 3523
Email:   lynneholdem@gmail.com

Stephanie Forde, Chair Ethics and Professional Standards
Ph:       09 377 2602 (Work)
Mob:   027 245 5851
Email: stephforde@netscape.net

Geraldine Lakeland
Ph:   04 471 1241
Email:  geraldine@glakeland.co.nz

Gabriela Mercado
Mob:   021 237 5417
Email:  gabriela@orcon.net.nz

Victoria Smith
Ph:   04 472 5503
Email:  victoriasmith@clear.net.nz

Nikky Winchester, Executive Officer
PO Box 57025, Mana, Porirua 5247
Ph:       04 475 6244
Fax:     04 475 6254
Email:   executive-officer@nzap.org.nz

OTHER OFFICIAL NZAP ROLES (NON-COUNCIL)

Susan Horne, Chair Te Tiriti and Bicultural Advisory Committee
Mob:      021 033 7742
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

John O’Connor, Ata Editor
Ph:       09 522 1910
Email:   johnnygj@xtra.co.nz

Sean Manning, Newsletter Editor
Mob:       027 499 1798
Email:  sean-manning@xtra.co.nz

Complaints Convenor VACANT
Ph:
Email:

Victoria Smith, ACC Representative
Ph:       04 472 5503
Email:   victoriasmith@clear.net.nz

Sarah Robins, Children and Adolescents Issues
Ph:       03 356 0000
Email:   sarahrobins@clear.net.nz

REGIONAL BRANCH CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Margot Hinton
Mob:   021 750 577
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

Jean Burnton
Mob:   027 439 9754
Email:   nzapnthnbranch@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Sue Harris
Ph:       07 578 0959
Email:   sue.harris@baycounselling.co.nz

HAWKES BAY

Claudette McDonald
Mob:   027 596 1898
Email:   claudetteamcdonald@gmail.com

WELLINGTON

Catherine Gilberd
Mob:   027 785 3806
Email:   cath.gilberd@gmail.com

Cherry Pye
Mob:       021 026 70418
Email:   cherrympye@gmail.com

For advertising enquiries, please contact Brian Hunt, the Branch Secretary

Email: gestaltbrian@gmail.com 

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Mariska Gifford
Email:   mariska54@xtra.co.nz

Geoffrey Samuels
Ph:       03 545 6207
Email:   gsamuels50@xtra.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Katherine Stewart
Ph:       03 338 1080
Email:   k.stewart.nz@gmail.com

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Stella McDonald
Mob:       027 228 3697
Email:   stella.mac@actrix.co.nz

PROVISIONAL MEMBERSHIP INTERVIEW PANEL CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Brigitte Puls
Ph:       09 419 9312
Email:   brigitte.puls@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
Mob:       027 576 9547
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
Ph:       06 835 6555
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Annie Rogers
Ph:       04 499 3541
Email:   a-rogers@xtra.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Burke Hunter
Ph: 03 548 1867
Email: susaburk1@ihug.co.nz

Geoffrey Samuels
Ph:       03 545 6207
Email:   gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CHRISTCHURCH

Susan Horne
Ph:       03 332 5011
Email:   susanahorne@gmail.com

DUNEDIN

Dinah Cameron
Mob:   021 183 5335
Email:   dinahcameron@ihug.co.nz

TRAINING SUPERVISORS’ GROUP CONVENORS

NORTHERN REGION

Brigitte Puls
Ph:       09 419 9312
Email:   brigitte.puls@gmail.com

BAY OF PLENTY/WAIKATO

Barbara Rockel
Mob:       027 576 9547
Email:   barrock@xtra.co.nz

CENTRAL DISTRICTS

Julie Murphy
Ph:       06 835 3538
Email:   bbjam@ihug.co.nz

WELLINGTON

Andrew Duncan
Ph:       06 364 2506
Email:   andrew@donnache.co.nz

NELSON/TE TAU IHU O TE WAKA A MAUI

Geoffrey Samuels
Ph: 03 545 6207
Email: gsamuels50@slingshot.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Brenda Levien
Ph:       027 201 3380
Email:   be.levien@xtra.co.nz

OTAGO AND SOUTHLAND

Maria Bowden
Ph:       03 471 9555
Email:   maria@555george.co.nz

Joy Hayward (Training Supervisors for ACP)
Ph:       03 454 4996
Email:   joyhayward@hotmail.co.nz